Contacts

Church House core hours run from 10am until 3pm. Please bear this in mind when trying to contact someone at Church House. 

 

Diocesan Secretary: George Colville
T: 01928 643417  M: 07590 962586  E: george.colville@chester.anglican.org

Executive Assistant to the Diocesan Secretary: Ruth Laemmel
T: 01928 643446 M: 07543 312677 E: ruth.laemmel@chester.anglican.org

Strategic Programme Director: Jon Pocock
M07584 8110714 E:jon.pocock@chester.anglican.org

Director of Development (Vision and Strategy): Harriet Roberts
E: harriet.roberts@chester.anglican.org

 

Bishops

Bishop of Chester: Mark Tanner
T: 01244 350864 E: bpchester@chester.anglican.org

Director of Operations & Executive Chaplain to the Bishop of Chester: Rachel Hsuan
E: rachel.hsuan@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Birkenhead: Julie Conalty
T: 01244 350864 E: bpbirkenhead@chester.anglican.org

PA to Bishop of Birkenhead: Jennifer Kohn
E: jennifer.kohn@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Stockport: Sam Corley
T: 01244 350864 E: bpstockport@chester.anglican.org

PA to Bishop of Stockport: Jennifer Kohn
E: jennifer.kohn@chester.anglican.org

Finance and Administrative Clerk: Jason Clarke 
T: 01244  350864  E: jason.clarke@chester.anglican.org

 

Archdeacons

Archdeacon of Chester: Mike Gilbertson
T: 01928 643441  M: 07921 040154  E: michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon of Chester: Laura Howard
T: 01928 643435  E: laura.howard@chester.anglican.org

Interim Assistant Archdeacons of Macclesfield

Rev Lesley Currie
T: 07707 172 237 E: lesley.currie@chester.anglican.org

Rev Jane Proudfoot
T: 07707 172 236 E: Jane.proudfoot@chester.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacons of Macclesfield: Deb Toole
T: 01928 643420  E: deb.toole@chester.anglican.org

 

Church Maintenance

DAC Secretary: Caroline Hilton
T: 01928 643419  M: 07546 304341 E: caroline.hilton@chester.anglican.org

DAC Assistant: Katy Purvis
T: 01928 643434   E: katy.purvis@chester.anglican.org


Clergy Housing

Property Manager and Closed Church Officer: Alan Kempster-Down
T: 01928 643460  M: 07540 725112 E: alan.kempster-down@chester.anglican.org

Property Officer: Jane Hague
T: 01928 643427  M: 07743985526 E: jane.hague@chester.anglican.org


Communications

Design and Communications Officer: Stephen Freeman
T: 01928 643454  M:07704 338309  E: stephen.freeman@chester.anglican.org


Education

Director of Education: Chris Penn
T: 01928 643425 M: 07540 722667 E: chris.penn@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Director of Education: Susan Kemp
T: 01928 643463  M: 07549 109 578 E: susan.kemp@chester.anglican.org

Deputy Director of Education: Sue Noakes
T: 01928 643455 M: 07540 722668  E: sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org

School Effectiveness Officer: Mark Whitehill
T: 01928 643439 M: 07540 722669 E: mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org

Christian Character and CPD: Jen Mcilveen
T: 01928 643429 M: 07851 245812  E: jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org

Schools Building and Finance Officer Assistant: Simon Geddes
T: 01928 643452 M: 07564 901986  E: simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org

DBE Administrator: Linda Boys
T: 01928 643436  M: 07549 109590 E: linda.boys@chester.anglican.org

Schools Assets Administrator: Sandra Jones
T: 01928 643447  M: 07549 109589  E: sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org


Finance

Head of Finance: Nigel Strange
T: 01928 643443 E: nigel.strange@chester.anglican.org

Assistant Accountant: Sharon Taylor-Booth
T: 01928 643449 E: sharon.taylor-booth@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
T: 01928 643440 M: 07701 325223 E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Finance Officer: Gill Ellis
T: 01928 643421 E: gill.ellis@chester.anglican.org

AOffice Manager & Finance Assistant: Emma Hathaway
T: 01928 643424 E: emma.hathaway@chester.anglican.org


HR

Director of HR: Liz Geddes
T: 01928 643438 M: 07918 732808 liz.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
T: 01928 643440 M: 07701 325223  E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

PA for the Director of HR and Administrator for the HR Department: Julie Watts
T: 01928 643433  E: julie.watts@chester.anglican.org


Ministry

Director of Ministry: Simon Chesters
T: 01928 643451 M: 07580 006 006 E: simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org

Executive Administrator CfM Team: Jane Hood
T: 01928 643428 E: jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Vocations 
ministry@chester.anglican.org

Executive Administrator CfM Team: Jane Gerrard
T: 01928 643426 E: jane.gerrard@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for Curate Development and Clergy Transitions: Revd Jenny Bridgman
T: 01928 643431 M: 07546 304644 E: jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org 

Bishop's Officer for Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry: Revd Lyndon R Bannon
E: lyndon.bannon@chester.anglican.org

Bishop’s Adviser for Licensed Lay Ministers: Jeanette Howe
T: 07549 214 283   E: jeanette.howe@chester.anglican.org

Bishop’s Adviser for Licensed Lay Ministers: Karen MacMillan
T: 07549 214 284  E: karen.macmillan@chester.anglican.org

Outreach

Director of Outreach: Revd Peter Froggatt
T: 01928 643444 M: 07590 396782 
E: peter.froggatt@chester.anglican.org

Outreach Administrator: Hannah Jones
T: 01928 643422 E: hannah.jones@chester.anglican.org

Head of Counselling: Revd Peter Mackriell
M: 07918 732806   E: peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org

Engagement and Inclusion Officer: Vanessa Layfield
T: 01928 643461 M: 07517 994493  E: vanessa.layfield@chester.anglican.org

Pastoral Reorganisation Adviser: Ruth Laemmel
T: 01928 643446  M: 07543 312677 E: ruth.laemmel@chester.anglican.org

Mission Advisor: Revd John Hellewell
T: 01928 643432 M: 07874295510 E: john.hellewell@chester.anglican.org

Digital Giving Adviser: Bessia Kanengoni
T: 01928 643418  M:07732901740 E: bessia.kanengoni@chester.anglican.org

Outreach Administrator: Rebecca Hathaway
T: 01928 643445 E: rebecca.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

Buildings for Mission Advisor: Sheena Wilson
T: 01928 643450 M: 07729 072228 E: sheena.wilson@chester.anglican.org

Family, Children and Youth Adviser: Katy Herrera
T: 07549209134 E: katy.herrera@chester.anglican.org

Youth Work Co-ordinator in Runcorn: Danny Sedano
T: 07935 354004 E: danny.sedano@chester.anglican.org

Jesus Shaped People Champion: Rebecca Holland
E: rebecca.holland@chester.anglican.org


Registrar

Diocesan Registrar: Lisa Moncur
T: 01928 643437  M:07966 531786  E: lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk: Jo Williams
T: 01928 643430  E: jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

 

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Sean Augustin
T: 01928 643448  M: 07704 338885  E: sean.augustin@chester.anglican.org

Deputy Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Lynn Everton 
T: 01928 643465  M: 07514 310 901 E: lynn.everton@chester.anglican.org

Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Claire Ratcliffe
T: 01928 643464  M: 07514 310 900 claire.ratcliffe@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor: Mims Harrison
T: 01928 643442 E: mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Training and Policy Officer: Stephen Ellis
T: 01928 643453 E: stephen.ellis@chester.anglican.org

 

 

Privacy Notice | Powered by Church Edit