Contacts

Diocesan Secretary: George Colville
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 247   M: 07590 962586  E: george.colville@chester.anglican.org

Executive Assistant to the Diocesan Secretary: Ruth Laemmel
T: 01928 718 834 EXT: 252  M: 07543 312677 E: ruth.laemmel@chester.anglican.org

 

Bishops

Bishop of Chester: Mark Tanner
T: 01244 350864 E: bpchester@chester.anglican.org

PA to Bishop of Chester: Rachel Hsuan
E: rachel.hsuan@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Birkenhead: Julie Conalty
T: 01244 350864 E: bpbirkenhead@chester.anglican.org

PA to Bishop of Birkenhead: Jennifer Kohn
E: jennifer.kohn@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Stockport: Sam Corley
T: 01244 350864 E: bpstockport@chester.anglican.org

PA to Bishop of Stockport: Jennifer Kohn
E: jennifer.kohn@chester.anglican.org

Senior Administrative Assistant: Rhian Owens
E: rhian.owens@chester.anglican.org

 

Archdeacons

Archdeacon of Chester: Mike Gilbertson
M: 07921 040154  E: michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon of Chester: Laura Howard
T: 01928 718834   Ext 234  E: laura.howard@chester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Macclesfield: Ian Bishop
M: 07715 102519 E: ian.bishop@chester.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon of Macclesfield: Pat Pugh
T: 01260 272875  E: pat.pugh@chester.anglican.org

 

Church Maintenance

DAC Secretary: Caroline Hilton
M: 07546 304341 E: caroline.hilton@chester.anglican.org

DAC Assistant: Katy Purvis
E: katy.purvis@chester.anglican.org

Clergy Housing

Property Manager and Closed Church Officer: Alan Kempster-Down
M: 07540 725112 E: alan.kempster-down@chester.anglican.org

Property Officer: Jane Hague
E: jane.hague@chester.anglican.org

Communications

Director of Communications: James Butterworth
T: 01928 718834   Ext 233  M: 07889 217594  E: james.butterworth@chester.anglican.org

Design and Communications Officer: Stephen Freeman
T: 01928 718834   Ext 255  M:07704 338309  E: stephen.freeman@chester.anglican.org

Education

Director of Education: Chris Penn
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 222 M: 07540 722667 E: chris.penn@chester.anglican.org

Deputy Director of Education: Sue Noakes
M: 07540 722668  E: sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org

School Effectiveness Officer: Mark Whitehill
M: 07540 722669 E: mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org

Christian Character and CPD: Jen Mcilveen
M: 07851 245812  E: jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org

Administrator in Education: Charlotte Somers
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 248 M: 07549 109578  E: charlotte.somers@chester.anglican.org

Schools Building and Finance Officer Assistant: Simon Geddes
M: 07564 901986  E: simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org

DBE Administrator: Linda Boys
M: 07549 109590 E: linda.boys@chester.anglican.org

Schools Assets Administrator: Sandra Jones
M: 07549 109589  E: sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org

Finance

Head of Finance: Nigel Strange
T: 01928 718834   Ext 241 E: nigel.strange@chester.anglican.org

Assistant Accountant: Sharon Taylor-Booth
T: 01928 718834 Ext 262 E: sharon.taylor-booth@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
M: 07701 325223  E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Finance Officer: Gill Ellis
T: 01928 718834 Ext 242 E: gill.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Administration Assistant and Receptionist: Emma Hathaway
T: 01928 718834 Ext 246 E: emma.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

HR

Director of HR: Liz Geddes
M: 07918 732808 liz.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
M: 07701 325223  E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Ministry

Director of Ministry: Simon Chesters
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 256   M: 07580 006 006 E: simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Director of Ministry: Jane Hood
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 257   E: jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Vocations and Residentiary Canon: Revd Canon Sarah Fenby
M: 07714 587250  E: ddv@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Diocesan Director of Vocations and Ministry Administrator: Jane Gerrard
E: jane.gerrard@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Readers: Revd Liz Shercliff
M: 07889 217922 liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers: Revd Jenny Bridgman
M: 07546 304644 E: jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org 

Dean of Women in Ministry: Revd Christine Broad
T: 0151 678 4825 E: christine.broad@holycrosswoodchurch.uk

Warden of Pastoral Workers and Warden of Readers: Revd Canon Vivien Gisby
E: vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Officer for Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry: Revd Lyndon R Bannon
E: lyndon.bannon@chester.anglican.org

Young Vocations Advisers:

Revd Calum Piper
E: calum.piper@chester.anglican.org

 

Outreach

Director of Outreach: Revd Peter Froggatt
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 263 M: 07590 396782 
E: peter.froggatt@chester.anglican.org

Outreach Administrator: Hannah Jones
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 271 E: hannah.jones@chester.anglican.org

Head of Counselling: Revd Peter Mackriell
M: 07918 732806   E: peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org

Engagement and Inclusion Officer: Vanessa Layfield
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 232 M: 07517 994493  E: vanessa.layfield@chester.anglican.org

Christian Giving and Pastoral Reorganisation Adviser: Martin Smith
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 236 M: 07889 216596   E: martin.smith@chester.anglican.org

Pastoral Reorganisation Adviser: Ruth Laemmel
T: 01928 718 834 EXT: 252  M: 07543 312677 E: ruth.laemmel@chester.anglican.org

Mission Advisor: John Hellewell
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 235 M: 07874295510 E: john.hellewell@chester.anglican.org

Youth, Children and Families Missioner: Jonathan Masters
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 231 M: 07595 069880  E: jonathan.masters@chester.anglican.org

Digital Giving Adviser: Bessia Kanengoni
M:07732901740 E: bessia.kanengoni@chester.anglican.org

Outreach Administrator: Rebecca Hathaway
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 263 E: rebecca.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

Registrar

Diocesan Registrar: Lisa Moncur
M:07966 531786  E: lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk: Jo Williams
E: jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Pauline Butterfield
M: 07703 800031  E: pauline.butterfield@chester.anglican.org

Asst Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Sean Augustin
M: 07704 338885  E: sean.augustin@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor: Mims Harrison
T: 01928 718834 Ext 266 E: mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Training and Policy Officer: Stephen Ellis
E: stephen.ellis@chester.anglican.org

 

 

Powered by Church Edit