Education

Welcome

The Diocesan Board of Education has set out its academy strategy which can be viewed by clicking here.

**We are now taking bookings for the 2022-23 Headteacher Wellbeing Programme. Please click here for further details and to book your place.**

The April & May 2022 issue of the DBE Schools Bulletin can be viewed by clicking here

Our Family of Schools membership for 2021/22 is now live. Please click here to view our membership and CPD brochure.

Online Resources for Schools, Parents and Carers:

Click for the latest updates and guidance

Disclaimer:
Links to the online resources have been collected and collated to the best of our knowledge in order to support schools in developing their work during this difficult time. The DBE takes no responsibility for the quality or content of the material. 

If DBE staff can be of assistance, please get in touch using the contact details below:

Chris Penn (Director of Education)
Email: chris.penn@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07540) 722667

Charlotte Somers (DBE Administrator & PA to the Director of Education)
Email: charlotte.somers@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07549) 109578

Sue Noakes (Deputy Director of Education)
Email: sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07540) 722668

Mark Whitehill (School Effectiveness Officer)
Email: mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07540) 722669

Jen McIlveen (Christian Character & CPD Officer - Part Time, 3 Days per Week)
Email: jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07851) 245812 

Simon Geddes (School Buildings & Finance Officer)
Email: simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07564) 901986

Sandra Jones (School Assets Administrator)
Email: sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07549) 109589

Linda Boys (DBE Administrator & Foundation Governor Admin)
Email: linda.boys@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07549) 109590

 

Welcome to Chester Diocesan Board of Education. These pages will give you information about Chester Diocesan Board of Education and its 115 schools and academies as well as providing information and support for Headteachers, governors, teachers and clergy linked to our schools.

Information on this website can be accessed using the menu on the right.

 

 

 

 

Page last updated: Tuesday 10th May 2022 9:14 AM
Powered by Church Edit