Education

Welcome

Bookings are now being taken for the annual Headteacher & Senior Leaders' Conference on Friday 26 November 2021. Please click here for further details.

The October 2021 issue of the DBE Schools Bulletin can be viewed by clicking here

Our Family of Schools membership for 2021/22 is now live. Please click here to view our membership and CPD brochure.

The 2021-22 Headteacher Wellbeing Programme is now available to book, further information can be found by clicking here.

Online Resources for Schools, Parents and Carers:

Click for the latest updates and guidance

Disclaimer:
Links to the online resources have been collected and collated to the best of our knowledge in order to support schools in developing their work during this difficult time. The DBE takes no responsibility for the quality or content of the material. 

If DBE staff can be of assistance, please get in touch using the contact details below:

Chris Penn (Director of Education)
Email: chris.penn@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07540) 722667

Charlotte Somers (DBE Administrator & PA to the Director of Education)
Email: charlotte.somers@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07549) 109578

Sue Noakes (Deputy Director of Education)
Email: sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07540) 722668

Mark Whitehill (School Effectiveness Officer)
Email: mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07540) 722669

Jen McIlveen (Christian Character & CPD Officer - Part Time, 2 Days per Week)
Email: jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org Tel: (07851) 245812  

Simon Geddes (School Buildings & Finance Officer)
Email: simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07564) 901986

Sandra Jones (School Assets Administrator)
Email: sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07549) 109589

Sandra Reynolds (DBE Administrator & Foundation Governor Admin)
Email: sandra.reynolds@chester.anglican.org  Tel: (07549) 109590

 

Welcome to Chester Diocesan Board of Education. These pages will give you information about Chester Diocesan Board of Education and its 115 schools and academies as well as providing information and support for Headteachers, governors, teachers and clergy linked to our schools.

Information on this website can be accessed using the menu on the right.

 

 

 

 


Page last updated: 8th October 2021 4:31 PM