Welcome


 Developing a coherent approach to all aspects of the learning CfM provides in order to promote mature Christian discipleship and reflective missional leadership across the Diocese

Our vision is one of enabling the ministry of the whole people of God, whether in specific ministries (ordained and accredited lay ministries) or in the central call of all Christians to live out their faith in the world and the church. We also work to support and develop the ministry of parish churches.

We work in the areas of:

  • Vocation and Selection of Ordinands
  • Women in Ministry
  • Continuing Ministerial Development
  • Spirituality
  • Initial Ministerial Education 
  • Reader Ministry
  • Pastoral Worker Ministry
  • Resourcing Leadership and Discipleship
  • Self-supporting Ministry
  • Ministerial Development Review

Contacts

The Committee includes a wide range of people working together in support of this vision. The Chair of the Committee is the Rt Revd Sam Corley, Bishop of Stockport, and its main executive officer is the Diocesan Director of Ministry.

The Director of Ministry and Secretary to the Committee for Ministry: Revd Simon Chesters 

Jane Hood is PA to the Director of Ministry and Administrator for IME 4-7, CMD, Foundations for Ministry. Jane can be contacted at Church House (01928 718834 ext 257) jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Director of Ministry
Revd Simon Chesters simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org 01928 718834 ext 256 

Director of Studies for Readers
Revd Canon Liz Shercliff  liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org  07515 633856

Warden of Readers - vacant
contact: Revd Simon Chesters simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org 01928 718834 ext 256 

Warden of Pastoral Workers - vacant
contact: Revd Simon Chesters simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org 01928 718834 ext 256 

Assistant Warden of Pastoral Workers
Revd Thia Hughes thiahughes@hotmail.com

Interim Diocesan Dean of Women in Ministry
Revd Lesley Currie lesley.currie@allsaintsmarple.co.uk or on 0161 292 9305

Interim IME2 Officer
Revd Jenny Bridgman jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org   07546 304644

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers
Revd Jenny Bridgman jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org   07546 304644

Director of Vocations
Revd Canon Sarah Fenby  ddv@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 238

PA to DDV
Jane Gerrard jane.gerrard@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 237

Assistant DDV
Revd Calum Piper calum.piper@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Officer for Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry
Revd Lyndon Bannon lyndon.bannon@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for MDR
Revd Simon Chesters simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org 01928 718834 ext 256 

Healing Adviser
Revd Timothy Hupfield timothyhupfield@cantab.net tel: 01663 764 946

 

 

 

Page last updated: Friday 1st July 2022 1:11 PM
Privacy Notice | Powered by Church Edit