Privacy and Cookies

Welcome

The Diocese of Chester's Committee for Ministry works in the areas of ministry, mission and training.

 Developing a coherent approach to all aspects of the learning CfM provides in order to promote mature Christian discipleship and reflective missional leadership across the Diocese

Our vision is one of enabling the ministry of the whole people of God, whether in specific ministries (ordained and accredited lay ministries) or in the central call of all Christians to live out their faith in the world and the church. We also work to support and develop the ministry of parish churches.

We work in the areas of:

  • Vocation and Selection of Ordinands
  • Women in Ministry
  • Continuing Ministerial Development
  • Spirituality
  • Initial Ministerial Education 
  • Reader Ministry
  • Pastoral Worker Ministry
  • Resourcing Leadership and Discipleship
  • Self-supporting Ministry
  • Ministerial Development Review

 

Contacts

The Committee includes a wide range of people working together in support of this vision. The Chair of the Committee is the Archdeacon of Chester, the Ven Dr Michael Gilbertson, and its main executive officer is the Diocesan Director of Ministry.

The Director of Ministry and Secretary to the Committee for Ministry is the Revd Canon Dr Christopher Burkett who can be contacted at Church House Tel 01928 718834 ext 256 (Mobile 07921 040153) christopher.burkett@chester.anglican.org

Jane Hood is PA to the Director of Ministry and Administrator for IME 4-7, CMD, Headway Leadership course and the Cycle of Prayer. Jane can be contacted at Church House (01928 718834 ext 257) jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Continuing Ministerial Development Officer

Revd Canon David Herbert

david.herbert@chester.anglican.org
07594 952551

Director of Studies for Ordinands

Revd Gary O'Neill

gary.oneill@chester.anglican.org
01928 723327

Director of Studies for Readers

Revd Liz Shercliff

liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org
07703 800030

Acting Warden of Readers

Ven Dr Michael Gilbertson

michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org
01928 718834 ext 257

Programme Liaison Officer

Revd Dr David Lamb

david.a.lamb@btinternet.com
01829 751440

Diocesan Dean of Women in Ministry

Revd Alison Fulford

revalisonfulford@hotmail.co.uk
01270 780742

Warden of Pastoral Workers

Revd Vivien Gisby

vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org
01928 573798

Director of Studies for
Pastoral Workers

Revd Peter Mackriell

peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org
01829 752639

Director of Ordinands

Revd Magdalen Smith

ddo@chester.anglican.org
01928 718834 ext 238

Assistant DDO

Revd Lorraine Reed

lorraine.reed@chester.anglican.org

PA to DDO

Peter Bacon

ddo@chester.anglican.org
01928 718834 ext 237

Young Vocations Advisers

Revd Helena Roulston

helena.roulston@chester.anglican.org

 

Revd Calum Piper

calum.piper@chester.anglican.org    

Prayer and Christian Spirituality Officer

Revd Graham Green

graham.green@chester.anglican.org
01928 722151

Bishop's Adviser for MDR

Revd Gary O’Neill

mdr@chester.anglican.org
01928 723327

Bishop's Officer for NSMs

Revd Canon Prof Roger Yates

raycandoc@yahoo.co.uk
01625 520246

Resources

Click here to open - Prioritising Scripture  - a presentation made at the November 2014 Diocesan Synod 

Meeting Notes

 

Committee for Ministry Meeting 14 January 2016
Committee for Ministry Meeting 28 April 2016

Committee for Ministry Meeting 22 January 2015
Officers Meeting 28 January 2015
Committee for Ministry Meeting 23 April 2015
Officers Meeting Meeting 29 April 2015
Committee for Ministry Meeting 29 September 2015

 

 

 

 

Share Page...

Download 52 Thoughts, a Year of Favourite Bible Verses