Privacy and Cookies


Chester Diocesan Board of Finance
Church House
5500 Daresbury Park
Telephone: 01928 718834
(Main office)

  • Option 0 - Reception
  • Option 3 – Finance Dept (Chester DBF)
  • Option 4 – School, Youth & Children (Including Schools Finance)
  • Option 5 – Surveyors Dept

The majority of work is carried out at Church House but if you wish to contact one of the Bishops their addresses are on the Who's, who page

Church House Staff - Sort by clicking on column heading.

Ext First name Last name Job title Department
228 Adele Holt School Assets Manager  Education
264 Alan Kempster-Down Property & Closed Churches Officer MOB: 07540 725 112 Surveyors
263 Anne Cody Administrator to PDT & CSR  Social Responsibility
244 Caroline Hilton Assistant to DAC Secretary  DAC
248 Charlotte Somers Administrator in Education  Education
256 Christopher Burkett Director of Ministry  MOB: 07921 040 153 Ministry
267 David Herbert Continuing Mission Development Officer  Ministry
235 Debbie Dalby Director of Social Responsibility  Social Responsibility
268 Emily Allen Church buildings development officer  DAC
246 Emma Hathaway Administrative Assistant 
Gary O' Neill Bishops' Advisor for MDR  Ministry
247 George Colville Diocesan Secretary Mob: 07590 962 586
242 Gill Ellis Finance Officer  Finance
234 Ian Bishop Archdeacon of Macclesfield  MOB: 07715 102 519
266 Jane Knight Head of Counselling MOB: 07918 732 806 / 01270652034 Social Responsibility
257 Jane Hood PA to the Director of Ministry   Ministry
251 Jane Hague Secretary to Surveyors Department  Surveyors
222 Jeff Turnbull Director of Education  07540 722667 Education
245 Jill Kelly Deputy Director of Education 07540722669 Education
252 Joanne Ridley PA to Diocesan Secretary and Director of HR and Office Manager 
Kath Leigh Transforming Lives Together Lead Community Builder  Social Responsibility
254 Lisa Moncur Diocesan Registrar  Diocesan Registry
240 Liz Geddes Diocesan Director of HR  MOB: 07918 732 808 HR
260 Lyn Weston Diocesan Missioner 07786 110806 Mission
238 Magdalen Smith Diocesan Director of Ordinands  Ministry
236 Martin Smith Christian Giving and Pastoral Reorganisation Missioner  Parish Development
239 Maxine Southwick Finance & HR Officer  Finance & HR
253 Michael Gilbertson Archdeacon of Chester MOB: 07921 040 154
241 Nigel Strange Head of Finance  Finance
258 Pat Pugh PA to the Archdeacons 
243 Paul Broadhurst DAC Secretary   DAC
221 Pauline Butterfield Vulnerability & Safeguarding Officer  Social Responsibility
237 Peter Bacon PA to the DDO and Administrator for CfM  Ministry
232 Ruth Mock Family Life Officer MOB: 07918 732 803 Social Responsibility
227 Sandra Jones Schools Assets Administrator  Education
265 Sandra Reynolds Schools Administrative Assistant  Education
262 Sharon Taylor-Booth Assistant Accountant  Finance
233 Stephen Regan Director of Communications MOB: 07764 615 069 Communications
255 Stephen Freeman Design and Communications Officer  Communications
261 Stephen Ellis PA to the Vulnerability & Safeguarding Officer 
230 Sue Noakes Deputy Director of Education 07540722668 Education
--- Wendy Robertson Transforming Lives Together Community Builder 07714 593 830 Social Responsibility

Directions - By Car

(Many sat navs will not accurately direct you to Church House so beware!)

At the M56 junction 11 roundabout take the exit signed for Daresbury Park. After passing the security booth, take the second exit from the roundabout. Church House is the fourth turning on the right.

Landmarks on the way: first right is ‘Cavendish Nuclear’; second right is ‘Britannia Hotel Daresbury Park’; third right is a very small unmarked crossroads and then Church House is the next building on the right. We have a large blue sign by our boundary and the Diocesan white and red flag flying. The visitors’ car park is in front of the building. Please don’t park on the estate roads: if there isn’t space in visitor parking, double park there temporarily and ask at Reception for help.

Directions - By Train

If you’re travelling by train there are two stations in Runcorn: Runcorn and Runcorn East. It's a twenty five minute walk from Runcorn East station: walk along Red Brow Lane from Runcorn East to Daresbury Park. A pleasant walk in good weather but it can be muddy! Alternatively, you can take the 200 bus service from the station which runs every half an hour Monday – Friday during daytime. If you get lost, remember our phone number is 01928 718834: we’re very good at directing lost travellers!